Jump to content

“Join the vine and wine open access movement” | Presentation of the IVES network

07/11/2022 10:00 AM  - 11:00 AM 
Attendance:
Presence event 
Event location:
  • Hochschule Geisenheim, Hörsaal 20, Pavillon
Organizer:
  • Hochschule Geisenheim University
Category:
  • Vortrag
Target groups:
  • Students
  • PhD students
  • Researchers
  • Employees of the Geisenheim University
62b02818ea342_20220711_Einladung_Netzwerkveranstaltung_IVES.jpg

We would like to invite you to become part of the viticulture and enology open access movement and join our exchange and networking session with the International Viticulture & Enology Society (IVES) on Monday, July 11, 2022: 10 – 11 am in lecture hall 20.

IVES is an association of leading universities and research institutions focusing on viticulture and enology – including Hochschule Geisenheim University as a founding member. It aims to make the results of scientific research in viticulture, enology and related disciplines freely available to the scientific community and industry professionals.

Academic authors can publish their articles free of charge in OenoOne, one of the industry’s leading peer-reviewed open access journal with an impact factor of 2,305. Practice-oriented articles in IVES Technical Reviews are translated and published in six languages which means that you can make an important contribution to the international knowledge transfer. In return, you have access to current results of leading research institutions free of charge.

Exchanging views and networking is exciting – not just for researchers, doctoral candidates and students dedicated to viticulture an enology, but also from related disciplines. In addition, the event will be a great opportunity to get together with old and new colleagues, students and doctoral candidates and engage in interdisciplinary discussions.

More information about this event

Event location:

Hochschule Geisenheim, Hörsaal 20, Pavillon
Von-Lade-Straße 1
65366 Geisenheim
show on map

Organizer:

Hochschule Geisenheim University

Contact:

Alina-Louise Kramer
kommunikation@hs-gm.de

Direkt zum Inhalt

“Join the vine and wine open access movement” | Vorstellung des IVES-Netzwerks

11.07.2022 10:00 Uhr - 11:00 Uhr
Veranstaltungsformat:
Präsenzveranstaltung 
Veranstaltungsort:
  • Hochschule Geisenheim, Hörsaal 20, Pavillon
Veranstalter:
  • Hochschule Geisenheim University
Kategorie:
  • Vortrag
Zielgruppen:
  • Studierende
  • Doktorandinnen und Doktoranden
  • Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftler
  • Mitarbeitende der Hochschule Geisenheim
62b02818ea342_20220711_Einladung_Netzwerkveranstaltung_IVES.jpg

Werden Sie Teil der Open Access Bewegung in und für Weinbau und Oenologie: Wir laden Sie herzlich zum Austausch und Netzwerken mit der International Viticulture & Enology Society (IVES) am Montag, 11. Juli 2022, von 10:00 bis 11:00 Uhr in Hörsaal 20 (Pavillon) ein.

IVES ist ein Zusammenschluss von führenden Universitäten und Forschungseinrichtungen im Bereich Weinbau und Oenologie – darunter als Gründungsmitglied auch die Hochschule Geisenheim – deren Ziel es ist, der Wissenschaftscommunity und der Praxis Forschungsergebnisse aus Weinbau und Oenologie sowie angrenzenden Disziplinen frei zugänglich zu machen.
Was bedeutet das für Sie? Als Autor:in können Sie Ihre Beiträge kostenfrei open access in OenoOne, einem der führenden, peer-reviewten Wissenschaftsmagazine der Branche (Impact factor = 2.305), veröffentlichen. Praxisorientierte Beiträge in den IVES Technical Reviews werden zentral übersetzt und immer in sechs Sprachen veröffentlicht – Sie leisten also einen wichtigen Beitrag zum Wissenstransfer weltweit. Umgekehrt haben Sie selbst kostenfrei Zugang zu aktuellen Ergebnissen internationaler Forschungsinstitutionen. 

Die Einblicke und der Austausch sind für Forschende, Promovierende und Studierende aus den Kernbereichen Weinbau und Oenologie, aber insbesondere auch aus angrenzenden Disziplinen spannend. Nicht zuletzt bietet der Termin endlich wieder einmal Gelegenheit, disziplinenübergreifend mit alten und neuen Kolleginnen, Kollegen, Studierenden und Promovierenden ins Gespräch zu kommen.

Weitere Informationen zu dieser Veranstaltung

Veranstaltungsort:

Hochschule Geisenheim, Hörsaal 20, Pavillon
Von-Lade-Straße 1
65366 Geisenheim
Auf Karte anzeigen

Veranstalter:

Hochschule Geisenheim University

Kontaktperson:

Alina-Louise Kramer
kommunikation@hs-gm.de